on all orders over $50.00

sound of yell - light the currents (10inch vinyl)


ARTIST // sound of yell
LABEL // infinite greyscale (de)
CAT // igr011ep


Light The Currents is the third release by Glasgow's Sound Of Yell. Composed by Stevie Jones, and performed together with Georgie McGeown, visual artist Vikki Morton (Muscles Of Joy, Suckle), and Trembling Bell's Alex Neilson, Light The Currents is a bright and buoyant acoustic arrangement in two parts; the first written for a special performance at an exhibition of artwork by Katy Dove in October 2016, the second written afterwards as a response to the exhibition and the experience of playing there. Aqua-blue vinyl, single-sided, silkscreened B side; Includes insert and photograph; Includes download code; Edition of 300 (numbered).