Kiyoshi Mizutani/Hideaki Shimada/Kiyoharu Kuwayama: Gambetta CD

This unique collaboration of three Japanese musicians (coming from quite different music background) tends to be the most radical and uncompromising one. It's really hard to explain what it's all about, it's too alien and very far from any rational thought you can imagine. For the unprepared listener, it can be very uneasy and helpless experience, but for me, it explains the very idea of avant garde music in our post modern age.

Release date is 25th November 2008. Limited edition of 500 copies in jewelcase.

Kiyoharu Kuwayama: contact microphone, hand made electronics
Hideaki Shimada: violin, live electronics
Kiyoshi Mizutani: feed back, drumstick
Recorded at Gambetta, Tokyo, on November 18th, 2001
Remix by Kiyoharu Kuwayama, on May 04th, 2008
1. Chimère 1 [mp3]
2. Meguro [mp3]
3. Chimère 2 [mp3]
4. Bicephalous [mp3]
5. Equinox Transformationsi [mp3]