Various Artists: I/D/V 02 [guitar] 7\"

    Various Artists: I/D/V 02 [guitar] 7"

    Sale $6.27
    Save: 40%

  • Artist: Various Artists
    Label: Unframed
    Cat No: UF-IDV002SV

various artists. I/D/V 02 [guitar] 7" (33 1/3 rpm) record with six 1-minute tracks and twelve locked grooves. with ian epps, kenta nagai, annette krebs, chris forsyth, giuseppe ielasi and koen holtkamp. letterpress printed sleeve with dry deboss on fabriano rosaspina. edition: 400 numbered copies.

The second 7 in the I/D/V series focuses on a range of original approaches to guitar playing and recording. Ian Epps, Kenta Nagai, Annette Krebs, Chris Forsyth, Giuseppe Ielasi and Koen Holtkamp are all well-known for their idiosyncratic styles, and recognized as contemporary innovators of the instrument. Various extended and traditional techniques are articulated in this compendium through electric, acoustic, twelve-string and fretless guitar.

track listing:
A1. terssssss. Ian Epps
A2. swells. Ian Epps
A3. clipalong. Ian Epps
A4. untitled. Kenta Nagai
A5. untitled-k1. Kenta Nagai
A6. untitled-k2. Kenta Nagai
A7. 1. Annette Krebs
A8. 2. Annette Krebs
A9. 3. Annette Krebs

B1. a blank check for richy midnight. Chris Forsyth
B2. lock 2. Chris Forsyth
B3. lock 3. Chris Forsyth
B4. untitled. Giuseppe Ielasi
B5. untitled. Giuseppe Ielasi
B6. untitled. Giuseppe Ielasi
B7. the crows are laughing. Koen Holtkamp
B8. 7 loop 3. Koen Holtkamp
B9. 7 loop 4. Koen Holtkamp

Other titles by Various Artists