on all orders over $50.00

va - kompakt total 16 (2x12inch vinyl lp)


ARTIST // various
LABEL // kompakt (de)
CAT // kom360lp


Double LP version. Kompakt's Total compilation series hardly needs an introduction: they rummage through the Kompakt releases, selecting favorites from the past year that reflect Kompakt's best and unsaid tracks, compiled and packaged as a cohesive whole. Total 16 is a dynamic assortment and comprehensive profile of Kompakt's current label portfolio, including both newcomers and veteran producers in peak form. Keeping up a good old Total tradition, there is also new material from core artists - such as Michael Mayer's aptly named "Action", an absolutely rinsing acid cracker, or Matias Aguayo's stellar "Komm", sitting comfortably among his best and most stirring work to date. Meanwhile, Ju?rgen Paape drops silky, atmospheric synth pads on "Eden" and The Modernist teams up with Hot Chip's Joe Goddard for the pop-infused "The Price Of Love". Another highlight is the debut release from exciting newcomer Lake Turner: "Beacon Fields" is a misty- eyed, melancholic piece focusing on exquisite electronic textures and sweeping melodies. Also features: The Field, Kaytlin Aurelia Smith, Weval, The Orb, Teebs, Blond:ish, Patrice Bumel, Coma, Robag, Komon & Will Saul, Ben Westbeech, The Modernist, Sonns, Wassermann, The Silent Ones, Jonas Bering, Dave DK, Ulrich Schnauss, Frankey & Sandrino, John Tejada, Hunter/Game, Redshape, Clarian, Rex The Dog, Maceo Plex, C.A.R., Reinhard Voigt, Terranova, and DJ Hell.