on all orders over $50.00

youth code - commitment to complications (12inch vinyl lp)

$20.23  $14.16
Save: 30% off

ARTIST // youth code
LABEL // dais (us)
CAT // dais085lp


The year 2015 saw hardcore inspired EBM outfit YOUTH CODE step into line with what most would consider is their well-earned stake in the current world of industrial music. Spending most of that time touring selectively on their own in Europe and then sweeping through North America with the legendary Skinny Puppy, Youth Code pulled together their newest songs, hunkering down with producer RHY FULBER (FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY / FEAR FACTORY), and intertwined the ideas that would become their second full length album, Commitment to Complications. Commitment to Complications reflects Youth Codes time spent with various electronic alumni and scales up the aggressive notch left behind in their previous releases. Youth Codes introduction of the album starts on a reflective note but quickly changes gears into hyper drive BPM pacing with rhythmic complexity driven in with the track "Transitions" that can only be referenced as maniacal. Songs like "Doghead" and "Shift of Dismay" show the band as a frontrunner of definitive industrial anthems and critical songwriting skill. Another harbinger of Youth Codes dire shift into more strident terrain would be evident in the inclusion of BEN FALGOUST (GOATWHORE) and TODD JONES (NAILS) as guest performers. The bands cohesive collaboration with producer Rhys Fulber is in full display, driving the bands aural trajectory into consuming and contentious industrial electronics. Comes in matte jackets with spot gloss artwork, printed inner sleeves, and lyric sheet and MP3 download card.