on all orders over $50.00

wyld stallyns - rules (cassette)


ARTIST // wyld stallyns
LABEL // rubber city noise (us)
CAT // rcn1e14cs


Rules is the debut album from Wyld Stallyns, the Northeast Ohio power duo of Ben Osborne (Fire Death, Rot Ton Bone, Tusco / Embassy) and Curt Brown (Black Unicorn, Cane Swords, RCN). Comprised of recordings captured in 2013 during jams at the Black Cat Factory in Cleveland - Rules is antithetical and declarative in title, both an homage to fictional band namesakes and a forward movement toward new realms of sonic expression. The tracks here are composed primarily with clarinet, synthesizer, guitar, and electronic processing and traverse a diverse topography recalling electro-acoustic and synthesizer musics alongside free jazz and American Primitivism. The terrain is uncharted and the framework is malleable, but one thing is certain… Wyld Stallyns Rules.

soundcloud link tumblr link rss link payments we accept