on all orders over $50.00

banabila, erker, machinefabriek, zenial - self titled (12inch vinyl lp)


ARTIST // banabila
LABEL // tapu (nl)
CAT // trbop016lp


12-inch 140 gram vinyl. Handnumbered limited edition of 350. Comes in a full colour matte sleeve. Artwork with kite aerial photography by Gerco de Ruijter

"Banabila & Erker & Machinefabriek & Zenial is a limited vinyl release showcasing some of Banabila's diverse collaborations along with a few new tracks. Tracks earlier released are "Deep in the Forest" (from "Route Planner ") and "More Signals from Krakrot" (from "The Latest Research From The Dept. of Electrical Engineering"). "Crowds", however is an excitingly different version than the one known from the Sum Dark 12 release.

The two new tracks are the opening track "Ill Rave" (with Machinefabriek) and the delicate "Drops". B-E-M-Z.clearly demonstrates Banabila's versatility. But then most of his albums do! The impressive artwork is also very much worth mentioning: it's taken from a collection of kite aerial photographs by Gerco de Ruijter." - Peter van Cooten,