on all orders over $50.00

sleeparchive, perc, takaaki itoho/h, honzo, gaja, ontal & sturqen - replicants (2x12inch vinyl)

$18.14  $10.88
Save: 40% off

ARTIST // various
LABEL // inner surface music (uk)
CAT // inner010lp


Inner Surface Music are very proud to present our 10th release. We mark the occasion with the double pack compilation ´Replicants´. Our secret agents for this mission are Sleeparchive, O/H, Perc, Honzo, Gaja, Takaaki Itoh, Ontal and Sturqen. Sleeparchive starts the journey with ´Plates´ - a stone cold techno vision with an industrial aesthetic of concrete filled textures and tension setting a dark paranoid atmosphere. O/H slow the tempo with ´All Flesh´ but not the intensity. The track has rhythmic noise and acid elements twisting to the mutated punk vocals and kick drums. Perc heads straight into a black hole with ´Hiding From Carl` - thunderous kicks and percussion set the controls for the centre of the dark star as we drive towards the white light and the noise rises. Honzo´s alien like ´Dissociated Identities´ grooves with slow mechanical distorted drums and laser like sequences as metallic guitars and strings soar into the stratosphere. Gaja transports us into a parallel universe with ´Noys Lambert´ - techno for time travellers. Rugged drum machines and battle weapons propel us into the trajectory of the geometric sequence patterns and sonic waveforms. Takaaki Itoh transports us back to the ´Present´ - bass oscillations metamorphose around kick drums and the syncopated percussion slithers its way into the darkest depths of the underworld. Ontal go out on full attack with ´Spasm´ - industrial oldschool drums crash and bang to the rave fuelled sirens demolishing and pulling every structure in its path apart. Sturqen finish the journey with ´Cota´ - industrial landscapes fuelled with cyber punks and narcotic rages set the scene with distorted guitar riffs and broken machine drums entering the final void…